Save your favorite places and voyages for later with Argo’s Captain’s Log.

Open Captain's Log

Open Your Captain’s Log

Press the Captain's Log icon in Argo’s bottom menu.

Open Your Captain’s Log

Press the Captain's Log icon in Argo’s bottom menu.

Open Captain's Log

View Voyages

View Your Saved Voyages

After pressing the Captain's Log icon Argo will automatically open up to the voyages tab. Tap on a voyage to view the trip’s details and view saved photos. All voyages are automatically saved to your Captain’s Log after pressing End Voyage (but not if you press cancel).

Search for a Specific Voyage

Use the search bar at the top to search.

View Your Saved Voyages

After pressing the Captain's Log icon Argo will automatically open up to the voyages tab. Tap on a voyage to view the trip’s details and view saved photos. All voyages are automatically saved to your Captain’s Log after pressing End Voyage (but not if you press cancel).

Search for a Specific Voyage

Use the search bar at the top to search.

Edit Voyage

Edit Saved Voyages

Tap on the voyage you want to edit, then press Edit in the upper right-hand corner. You can change the voyage name, description, start and end locations, and date taken. Be sure to save your changes.

Add Photos

Make sure you’re not on the edit screen. Scroll to the bottom of the voyage details and press Add Photos.

Edit Saved Voyages

Tap on the voyage you want to edit, then press Edit in the upper right-hand corner. You can change the voyage name, description, start and end locations, and date taken. Be sure to save your changes.

Add Photos

Make sure you’re not on the edit screen. Scroll to the bottom of the voyage details and press Add Photos.

Edit Voyage

Add a New Voyage

Voyages are automatically saved to your Captain’s Log after creating a route and pressing End Voyage. But you can also add a voyage using the Add Voyage icon found on the bottom right-hand corner of the voyages tab of your Captain’s Log. Press Save after you’ve added all of the voyage details.

Note: All voyages are automatically saved to your Captain’s Log after pressing End Voyage, but not if you press Cancel.

Add New Voyage

Add a New Voyage

Voyages are automatically saved to your Captain’s Log after creating a route and pressing End Voyage. But you can also add a voyage using the Add Voyage icon found on the bottom right-hand corner of the voyages tab of your Captain’s Log. Press Save after you’ve added all of the voyage details.

Note: All voyages are automatically saved to your Captain’s Log after pressing End Voyage, but not if you press Cancel.

Retake a Voyage

Retake a Saved Voyage

Tap on the voyage you want to retake. In the voyage details, tap on the Take Voyage Icon .

Retake a Saved Voyage

Tap on the voyage you want to retake. In the voyage details, tap on the Take Voyage Icon .

Retake a Voyage

View Places

View Your Saved Locations

Tap on the Locations tab in the top of the Captain’s Log. Tap on a specific location to view more information about it. Anywhere you’ve taken a voyage to is automatically saved to your Captain’s Log.

Search for a Specific Location

Use the search bar at the top to search.

View Your Saved Locations

Tap on the Locations tab in the top of the Captain’s Log. Tap on a specific location to view more information about it. Anywhere you’ve taken a voyage to is automatically saved to your Captain’s Log.

Search for a Specific Location

Use the search bar at the top to search.

View Locations

Edit Custom Place

Edit Your Private Places

Open the place by tapping on it from within the Locations tab of your Captain’s Log. Then press the in the upper right-hand corner. A menu will drop down and you can choose to edit or add photos.

You cannot edit public places, but  you can add reviews and photos.

Edit Your Private Places

Open the place by tapping on it from within the Locations tab of your Captain’s Log. Then press the in the upper right-hand corner. A menu will drop down and you can choose to edit the place or add photos.

You cannot edit public places, but  you can add reviews and photos.

Edit Custom Place

Add a Place

Add a New Location

Find the location using the search bar on Argo’s main screen (tutorial here). Once you’ve found the location, tap on the bookmark icon . The bookmark icon will become blue, as shown at right, once it is saved.

Note: Anywhere you’ve taken a voyage to is automatically saved to your Captain’s Log. 

Add a New Location

Find the location using the search bar on Argo’s main screen (tutorial here). Once you’ve found the location, tap on the bookmark icon . The bookmark icon will become blue, as shown at right, once it is saved.

Note: Any location you’ve taken a voyage to is automatically saved to your Captain’s Log. 

Add a Location

Remove a Location or Voyage

Remove a Voyage or Location

Pull the voyage or location entry to the right until you see a red trash can appear like the one shown in the image at right. Tap on the trash can to remove the location or voyage.

Remove a Private Place You Created From the Map

To delete a private place you created from both your Captain’s Log and the map, open the edit options using the icon. Then tap Delete Place.

Note: Public locations are simply bookmarked to your Captain’s Log. If you delete them from your log they will still exist on the map.

Remove a Voyage or Location

Pull the voyage or location entry to the right until you see a red trash can appear like the one shown in the image below. Tap on the trash can to remove the location or voyage.

Remove a Private Place You Created From the Map

To delete a private place you created from both your Captain’s Log and the map, open the edit options using the icon. Then tap Delete Place.

Note: Public locations are simply bookmarked to your Captain’s Log. If you delete them from your log they will still exist on the map.

Share Places and Voyages

Share a Voyage or Location

Tap on the voyage or location you want to share in your Captain’s Log to open up the details screen. From here press the Share Icon . Then you can add a caption and post it to your Argo social feed.

Soon you’ll be able to share your places and voyages to your other social media accounts.

Share a Voyage or Location

Tap on the voyage or location you want to share in your Captain’s Log to open up the details screen. From here press the Share Icon . Then you can add a caption and post it to your Argo social feed.

Soon you’ll be able to share your places and voyages to your other social media accounts.

Share Places and Voyages